Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of DANA

Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of DANA Box Art

Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of DANA is an action RPG developed by Nihon Falcom and localized by NIS America for the Western markets. The game comes with dual audio, and includes English and French subtitles.

Like several other Ys games, it begins with the protagonist Adol Christin getting shipwrecked and stranded on a cursed island. Forming a village together with the other shipwrecked passengers, he sets out to unravel the secrets of the cursed isle and the blue-haired maiden Dana who haunts his dreams.

Pre-order Bonuses

Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana - Launch Edition

A special Launch Edition of Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of DANA is available exclusively for the PS4. This version comes with a 32-page softcover art book featuring art work and more details about Adol and his companions, and a five-track soundtrack sampler.

These first-run copies will be available while supplies last, which means you might want to pre-order the game to secure your Launch Edition, or purchase it shortly after the release.

Limited Edition

Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana - Limited Edition

The Limited Edition of Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana is available for PlayStation 4 ($99.99) and PS Vita ($79.99) from the NISA Online Store. In addition to the game itself, this edition includes:

  • Collector’s Box
  • Steelbook® Collector’s Case
  • Original soundtrack featuring 15 of the game’s most memorable tracks
  • Hardcover Book “The Codex of Adol Christin: Periplus of the Goethe Sea Writing Materials”
  • Softcover Art Book
  • Acrylic Bookends
  • Cloth Poster (33″ x 40″)

The North American release of Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of DANA is set for September 12, 2017, with European release to follow three days later. The game will be out for PlayStation 4, PS Vita, and Windows via Steam.

Write a Comment