Fuser Box Art


Fuser is an upcoming rhythm game from Harmonix, the makers of titles like Rock Band and Dance Central. Players step into the shoes of a DJ and make mixes for a virtual audience, scoring points when they add new tracks in time to the beat and play songs requested by the audience.

The game features multiple modes: Campaign Play, Freestyle Play, Multiplayer, and Social Sharing. Over 100 songs across various genres are included in Fuser, and three more are added as a pre-order bonus.

Fuser Pre-Order Bonuses →
No Straight Roads Box Art

No Straight Roads

No Straight Roads is an action-adventure game with rhythm-based combat developed by an independent Malaysian studio Metronomik, for who this will be their debut release. In single-player mode, the player controls either Mayday or Zuke – an indie rock duo, who set out to topple the EDM empire that controls Vinyl City, the world capital of music.

No Straight Roads can also be played by two players in a couch co-op on any platform. Exclusive to Nintendo Switch is the Assist Mode, which allows a third player to join and assist in battles.

No Straight Roads Pre-Order Bonuses →
Persona 3: Dancing in Moonlight Box Art

Persona 3: Dancing in Moonlight

Persona 3: Dancing in Moonlight is a rhythm game developed and published by Atlus. Like the name suggests, it features the cast of Persona 3, who perform to fan-favorite tracks in locations from the original game. As the player progresses, they unlock new costumes and other items, and deepen the social bonds between characters through conversation and mini-events.

The counterpart to Persona 3: Dancing in Moonlight is the simultaneously-released Persona 5: Dancing in Starlight, which stars the characters of Persona 5 and uses realistic dance routines.

Persona 3: Dancing in Moonlight Pre-Order Bonuses →
Persona 5: Dancing in Starlight Box Art

Persona 5: Dancing in Starlight

Developed by Atlus following the success of Persona 4: Dancing All Night, Persona 5: Dancing in Starlight has the members of the Phantom Thieves tearing up the dance floor in stages based on the original title. It features both fan-favorite tracks and brand new remixes, and a variety of unlockable costumes and accessories to make the dances even flashier.

The game will launch alongside its P3 counterpart, Persona 3: Dancing in Moonlight, which stars the characters of Persona 3 and features acrobatic dancing.

Persona 5: Dancing in Starlight Pre-Order Bonuses →
Runner3 Box Art


Runner3 is the latest entry in the BIT.TRIP rhythm platformer series from Choice Provisions (previously Gaijin Games). The game continues the adventures of protagonist CommanderVideo while expanding on the familiar gameplay. New features include branching paths that lead to different areas and new playable characters, vehicle sequences, an item shop, as well as additional Hero Quests and Retro Challenges.

Like the previous installment Runner2, the upcoming game features the voice acting talents of Charles Martinet, the voice of Mario and dozens of other popular Nintendo characters.

Runner3 Pre-Order Bonuses →
Superbeat: Xonic Box Art

Superbeat: XONiC

Superbeat: XONiC is a rhythm game where players tap notes to the beat of a song, according to the chosen difficulty level: 4TRAX (beginner), 6TRAX, and 6TRAX FX (master). There are over 65 tracks and 200 play patterns to choose from. The game includes real-time DJ rankings for players all across the world.

The game is developed by Nurijoy and published by PM Studios in conjunction with Acttil in North America. It already saw a release on PS Vita back in 2015; as such, this article is concerned with the upcoming launch for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One platforms. Superbeat: XONiC will be available digitally for the Xbox One, and digitally as well as at retail for Sony’s core console.

Superbeat: XONiC Pre-Order Bonuses →